This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Siobhan
    ie
    5.8
    5 February 2018
    Bedroom needs to b updated. Stained duvet cover.
    Nice breakfast, except the coffee was too weak.
    Margaret
    ie
    9.6
    30 January 2018
    Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast very good.
    carmel
    ie
    10
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    ie
    7.5
    23 January 2018
    Comfortable homely accommodation with very good breakfast. Would stay again.
    Tracey
    ie
    10
    4 December 2017
    Exceeds expectations, great feel to the place, lively people, gorgeous breakfast, loved my stay here
    The guesthouse is immaculately kept and owners genuinely warm and friendly. The rooms are spacious, v clean, comfortable and warm. Myself and my friends enjoyed our stay v much.
    Wayne
    ca
    10
    30 November 2017
    A perfect stop on our travel around Ireland. Warm and welcoming host and a warm cozy room to rest in
    The host was a lovely lady and very -accommodating. The room was cozy on a cold winter night. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic! We were visiting Ireland so appreciated a traditional Irish breakfast!
    Jennifer
    ie
    8.8
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    May
    ie
    10
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    christina
    gb
    10
    6 November 2017
    Was lovely are lovely people especially Kathleen the lady that tan the establishment
    All of it and wonderful Irish breakfast
    Maureen
    gb
    10
    6 November 2017
    BRILLIANT!
    The tv is a little bit high on the wall so you couldnt see the picture when you are in bed not a biggie tho
    It's a great little b and b
    Sarah
    ie
    9.6
    3 November 2017
    We have stayed here on several occasions when I have a wedding in the area. I will continue to stay
    ie
    9.6
    31 October 2017
    Friendly staff and very clean.
    Jenny
    gb
    9.6
    14 October 2017
    Lovely traditional guesthouse
    Not many places to eat in the town centre on a Sunday evening - but Byrnes was very nice
    Lovely guest house with lovely hosts
    au
    9.6
    10 October 2017
    Only one night but suited our requirements.
    Limited dinner options (only one). Not hosts issue but towns.
    Very nice and friendly.
    Kathleen
    us
    10
    7 October 2017
    Wonderful location to explore Clare
    I can't think of anything.
    The absolute best thing about the Station House was our hostess, Kathleen. She was so welcoming and was spot on with her suggestions for dinner and for places to visit and when to go. We were made to feel as if we were her family while we were there. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable.
    Margaret
    ie
    10
    7 October 2017
    A longer stayGreat
    The space a
    ie
    10
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    10
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    id
    9.2
    29 September 2017
    Big car park area
Loading reviews
Close