Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Catherine
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 June 2018

    Comfortable beds, good location.

    Very comfy beds. Great location.
    Dominik Macher
    at

    Review score

    7.1
    21 June 2018
    Very loud, you coud hear your neighbourroom talk!
    Nice City
    Claire
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018

    We enjoyed our stay here because of welcoming hosts and location.

    Great location and easy to find. Very good breakfast and friendly hosts.
    Becky Studniski
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacqueline Brennan
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    18 June 2018
    The bed was very uncomfortable
    Easy to find, convenient. Good breakfast
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    Great base for exploring the local sights, excellent service.

    -
    Service is fantastic. Good choice on breakfast menu with pre booked options useful as its then timely cooked to your precise needs. Tea and coffee availability in rooms is a nice bonus, which some hotels no longer provide.
    Ana Silva Santos
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018

    Great accomodation, beautiful surroundings. Peaceful

    Excellent breakfast with a great mood in the morning by the staff! Warm welcome by the the owner
    Alan Fox 1
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    n/a
    Rooms are very clean and Denis and his family are very welcoming and always willing to give advice and insight into places to eat and go.
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    2 June 2018

    Good for what it was A Stop Over

    What I did not like was the smoking area . The place is only two stories so if your window is opened the smoke blows directly into your room. I did mentioned this to the owner and they were very good in asking the people to shift down the way and they did , so problem solved . I would suggest to the owners to move their smoking area way from the building down by the entrance way. One more thing is to add black out curtains or blinds in the room as the morning sun pours in and the night light signage pours in . They do have curtains but not heavy enough to serve those two important functions. But over all good stay.
    This was a stop rest for us between all our travels. For sure this is the only place to stay in town. The small town seemed a little sketchy . If you go, do stop in at Eugene’s pub you won’t be dissapponted ( go late afternoon) you can feel that this town is in transition do be patient.
    Andrew
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlene Quinn
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018
    Lovely home
    Area
    David Callinan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    Nothing
    Everything
    Annelise
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    Lovely B&B with friendly service!

    window above the door lets in light during the night.
    bed was comfy and nice to have a bath in the room, tea and coffee in the room.
    Sarah
    ie

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    Staff was very warm and welcoming. Easy access to Cliffs of Moher by car
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynn
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 June 2018
    Kathleen was the perfect hostess! Her friendly demeanor and helpful suggestions were above and beyond our expectations.
    pongsin luckanakul
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rodney
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geneviève
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Wonderful!

    Wonderful clean and spacious room. Breakfast was great and owner very warm and welcoming. Made sure we had all we needed and were happy with everything. Great experience.
Loading reviews